Week of June 12, 2011

Decided to take a bit of a break this week, following another Big Update. I… guess I could talk about that? It’s just Perlin noise generated terrain, ala Minecraft. It makes big, natural looking maps, which is going to be used for the islands you actually build towns on. Just another one of those things I didn’t see a point in doing myself, because the computer honestly does it better. It just took half the week to ‘teach’ it, and by that point, I was kind of frustrated. Something about not making constant progress just puts me off.

So I took a break, because I hear it’s supposed to be good for you. I now think this is stupid. I did try to not think about Megatronica, which was a miserable failure, because my desk is currently covered in notes and all I could think while playing EarthBound was ‘wow this is kind of like what I’d planned for ______ in Megatronica!’
Frankly, I’m not going to do that again. I don’t care what Lifehacker says. I guess it was good to ‘reboot’ because I was worried I was losing momentum, but I’m sure there’s another way to do that that isn’t just justified laziness. Apparently Bill Gates and Steve Jobs take entire months off work to do nothing? Well I guess that works for them, considering neither of them really do jack shit.
So yeah, back on the game once this blog post is uploaded.
Right about…
……
………….

..

Now.

About lilytastic

Bluh

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Weekly Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

